Has Anyone Seen My Sister Out There?

Has anyone seen my sister out there?

She’s the little girl with the dark brown hair.

I am eight and she is three and we like to play hide and seek, you see.

This time she hid much better than last.

But finally I found her, just not quite as fast.

Has anyone seen my sister out there?

She’s the third grader with the dark brown hair.

I am fourteen and she is nine and she wanted to play with my friends and I.

But because we are older and more mature,

She felt left out and got her feelings hurt.

She ran away but I’m afraid she’ll get lost,

I left to go find her even if losing my friends was the cost.

Finally I found her, she made it home, but she was mad and told me to leave her alone.

Has anyone seen my sister out there?

She’s the teenager with the dark brown hair.

I am twenty-one and she is sixteen and it’s hard to keep track of a newly driving teen.

I wanted to spend some time, just her and me,

But she is always with friends and has places to be.

I finally found her, she was hanging out with friends. 

Luckily I know that this phase will soon end.

Has anyone seen my sister out there?

She’s the gorgeous little lady with the dark brown hair.

I am twenty-four and she is nineteen, we have become best friends at this age, you see.

Our days are chaotic with work and school,

But at the end of the day we come home and talk it through.

My sister and I have shared this life, the ups and downs and even some strife. 

She knows my soul and can make me laugh.

She’s my friend for life and always has my back.

But one summer night something felt wrong,

My sister wasn’t home yet, she was taking too long.

My sister went away to a place in the sky,

But I still look for her in each day that goes by.

Has anyone seen my sister out there?

She’s the beautiful angel with the dark brown hair.

…..

For you, my sweet Kacy. With love from your big sister, Sara. I’ll be missing you. 

10 thoughts on “Has Anyone Seen My Sister Out There?

    1. My heart breaks to hear of others losing their siblings. I hope that you are getting along as well as can be expected and that you are taking each day one by one. I will be praying for you. My sister passed away June 16, 2016 so I know your pain is just as fresh as mine.

      Like

Leave a comment