I Look At The Stars And Say Your Name

When I’ve lost all hope and can’t seem to find my way

I gaze up at the stars and simply say your name

It is then, for a single moment, that I feel like you’re here

But then the clouds roll in and the stars disappear

Many days I cry because I can’t bear the pain

But then I find a smile by just speaking your name

When I think of your death I am overwhelmed with panic 

It doesn’t seem fair that a life can just vanish 

Our home was once filled with your vibrant soul

But now everything is colorless and dull

I spend each day searching for joy

But all I find is meaningless noise

I long to see you and I’ll count each day that goes by

Until I can meet you at our home in the sky

2 thoughts on “I Look At The Stars And Say Your Name

Leave a Reply

